Administrative Team

  • Julia Lloyd

    Head of School
    B.A. Virginia Tech
    MA.Ed Virginia Tech
    PhD Candidate Virginia Commonwealth University
    Educational Experience: 22 years
    jelloyd@grovechristianschool.com

  • Bruce Hunter

    Academic Dean
    B.A. Syracuse University
    M.A.J. Ft. Hays State University
    M.S. Ed. Wichita Sate University
    Ed. D. University of Houston
    Educational Experience: 30 years
    bmhunter@grovechristianschool.com

  • Anthony Jones

    Athletic Director
    A.A. Washington State Community College
    B.S. Ohio Valley University
    M.Ed. Baptist Bible College of Pennsylvania
    Teaching/Administrative Experience: 9 years
    Years at GCS: 3 
    ajjones@grovechristianschool.com

  • Lorie Williams

    Director of Admissions and Finance
    B.S. University of Mary Washington
    Business Management Experience: 20 years
    Years at GCS: 1
    lawilliams@grovechristianschool.com

  • Office Staff

  • Leslie Drake

    Administrative Assistant / Office Manager
    Years at GCS: 1
    ladrake@grovechristianschool.com

  • Barbara Jones

    Receptionist
    Years at GCS: 1
    bajones@grovechristianschool.com

  • Teachers

  • Christi Bacon

    A.A. Community College of Rhode Island
    B.S. Piedmont International University
    Teaching Experience: 13 years
    Years at GCS: 8 
    cdbacon@grovechristianschool.com

  • Luz Brooks

    B.A. American University of Puerto Rico
    Teaching Experience: 24 years
    Years at GCS: 6 
    lnbrooks@grovechristianschool.com

  • Laura Cooper

    B.S. Pensacola Christian College
    Teaching Experience: 3 years
    Years at GCS: 3
    lgcooper@grovechristianschool.com

  • Debra Dinnie

    B.S. Gordon College
    Teaching Experience: 21 years
    Years at GCS: 17
    djdinnie@grovechristianschool.com

  • Ildi Hattorf

    B.S. Stephen F. Austin State University
    Teaching Experience: 14 years
    Years at GCS: 8
    ichattorf@grovechristianschool.com

  • Edith Kinser

    B.S Pensacola Christian College
    Teaching Experience: 29 years
    Years at GCS: 1
    ehkinser@grovechristianschool.com

  • Ben Melton

    B.S. Liberty University
    Teaching Experience: 8 years
    Years at GCS: 6
    btmelton@grovechristianschool.com

  • Shannon Patterson

    B.S. Virginia Commonwealth University
    Teaching Experience: 4 years
    Years at GCS: 3
    sepatterson@grovechristianschool.com

  • Randall Reiss
    B. A. Furman University
    M. Div. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
    Teaching Experience: 21 years
    Years at GCS: 1
    rjreiss@grovechristianschool.com
     
  • Anne Robbins

    B.A. University of Richmond
    Teaching Experience: 11 years
    Years at GCS: 11
    abrobbins@grovechristianschool.com

  • Cindy Scott

    B.A. University of Richmond
    Teaching Experience: 26 years
    Years at GCS: 9
    cmscott@grovechristianschool.com

  • David Simpson

    B.A. Asbury College
    Teaching Experience: 7 years
    Years at GCS: 1
    dasimpson@grovechristianschool.com

  • Jane Thomas
    B.M. (Church Music) Cincinnati Christian University
    Teaching Experience: 12 years
    Years at GCS: 1
    jethomas@grovechristianschool.com
  • Mary Wilcox

    B.S. Bob Jones University
    M Ed. Pensacola Christian College
    PhD Community Bible Institute and Seminary
    Teaching Experience: 38 years
    Years at GCS: 8
    mewilcox@grovechristianschool.com